Weekly 5 Reflection

This week we learned about site design and credit card payments.  For the site design lesson, I researched and found a few sites that I could use as a good example for the site I hope to build.  I found both good and bad examples and figured out what I thought made each successful and what made the others feel like they were lacking something.  I also decided on the pages I would include on my site.

For the credit card payment lesson I explored several different options to accept credit card payments.  The site I’m creating is not too complicated so I am going to use PayPal.  I’ve used PayPal for several years to both send and receive payments.  I like the simplicity with the site and also the security they provide.  I think PayPal is a common and respected online payment system so my daughter’s students can feel confident about making a tuition payment using that site.

Leave a comment